“A masterclass in suspenseful character-driven prose fiction. Simply exceptional.”

FRANK DARABONT – Writer and Director of The Shawshank Redemption and The Green Mile.

“A wildly entertaining story that grabs you on page one and drags you into its dark world kicking and screaming.”

NEW YORK TIMES (EDITORS’ CHOICE)

“A blood-pumping, nerve-shredding thriller–elegant, edgy, ingenious . . . as exciting a house of horrors as I’ve ever visited. You’ll enter both with dread. You’ll dwell in them with relish.”

A. J. FINN - #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“A truly frightening story, one that gets under your skin slowly, then goes deep, like the tip of a butcher knife.”

NEW YORK TIMES (EDITORS’ CHOICE)

“Gloriously diabolical. A terrifying thrill ride through the hidden chasms of the human soul.”

CHRIS BROOKMYRE

Award-winning author Craig Russell’s novels have been translated into twenty-five languages worldwide. The movie rights to The Devil Aspect, published by Doubleday in the US and Constable/Little, Brown in the UK has been bought by Sony/Columbia Pictures. Five Fabel novels have been made into movies (in one of which Craig Russell makes a cameo appearance as a detective) by Tivoli Films and transmitted on German national broadcaster ARD.  The Lennox novels are being developed into a returning TV series by BAFTA award-winning Synchronicity Films.

HYDE

There is no Jekyll… only Hyde.

A modern Gothic masterpiece from the internationally bestselling author of The Devil Aspect.

THE DEVIL ASPECT

The place where evil hides …

“A masterclass in suspenseful, character-driven prose fiction, Simply exceptional.”

Frank Darabont,

writer and director of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile, The Walking Dead and Mob City.

Classic, twisted gothic thriller, published by Doubleday in the US, Constable in the UK – movie rights bought Sony/Columbia Pictures.

Latest News | Social Media


Tonight at 7pm UK time. Tune in from wherever you are in the world for a great chat about 3 terrific tales, including 2021 #McIlvanneyPrize winner HYDE by @TheCraigRussell.
Stay to end to find out what books @scarletrix, @Lin_Anderson, Jane Hamilton & myself will discuss in Nov. https://t.co/xaEiKm2YRZ

« #Hyde es de esas novelas que divierten insuflando nuevos matices». Fernando Barea recomienda la nueva novela de @TheCraigRussell en @ideal_granada. ¡Gracias! https://t.co/CKCFxOHrSa TheCraigRussell photo

"No tenía a Russell por un autor puro de Terror. Sorprendido estoy".

Reseña: HYDE, de Craig Russell ( @RocaEditorial) en https://t.co/FvofF7XXjm #halloween2021 https://t.co/ybVI22kL7r
TheCraigRussell photo

" @TheCraigRussell imagines what inspired Robert Louis Stevenson in this creative take on a classic work of Victorian horror fiction...This is the rare riff on an influential novel that sticks the landing." — @PublishersWkly raves about HYDE in a ⭐ review https://t.co/rhHjjmeaNi

It's #BloodyScotlandBookClub week!

We're discussing:
👀 The Appeal by @JaniceHallett
🏰 Hyde by @TheCraigRussell
🔵⚫️ Black and Blue by @Beathhigh

Join us live with @Jdcrawf and a host of brilliant panellists this Wed Oct 27 at 7pm! https://t.co/Samk2FYNss
TheCraigRussell photo
facebook Craig Russell
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
This week's Book of the Week is the fantastically dark and compelling HYDE by Craig Russell Books. Gripping, clever and full of thrills, this is one not to be missed.

There is no Jekyll. Only Hyde.

Find out more here: https://fal.cn/3f7Pu
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
Little, Brown Book Group
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
The Crime Vault
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
The Crime Vault
From international award-winning author Craig Russell Books comes another dark thriller, for readers of Neil Gaiman, Caleb Carr and Stephen King.

Make sure your sound is on to listen to a clip from the audio book of the chilling new thriller #Hyde below

You can order the book from here: https://geni.us/Hyde

Or if you'd like to read a longer extract head over to our webpage 👉 https://wp.me/pbl9Gw-1bSak

Hachette Audio
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
It's UK hardback publication day for HYDE!

Order your copy now: https://geni.us/Hyde
Craig Russell Books
Craig Russell Books
There is no Jekyll. Only Hyde.

Wishing Craig Russell Books a happy publication day for #Hyde which is out now in hardback, ebook and audio!

Edward Hyde has a strange gift-or a curse-he keeps secret from all but his physician. He experiences two realities, one real, the other a dreamworld state brought on by a neurological condition.

When murders in Victorian Edinburgh echo the ancient Celtic threefold death ritual, Captain Edward Hyde hunts for those responsible. In the process he becomes entangled in a web of Celticist occultism and dark scheming by powerful figures. The answers are there to be found, not just in the real world but in the sinister symbolism of Edward Hyde's otherworld.

He must find the killer, or lose his mind.

Order your copy here: https://fal.cn/3f2sB
Craig Russell pictures

TV and Film

CARNEVAL – Trailer

Tivoli Films/ARD movie of Craig Russell’s CARNEVAL

Brandmal Film Trailer

German film version of Craig Russell’s ETERNAL (BRANDMAL in German) Film-Trailer für Craig Russells BRANDMAL

Wolfsfährte – Trailer

TivoliFilm

“THE DEVIL ASPECT is a wildly entertaining story that grabs you on page one and drags you into its dark world kicking and screaming. Russell has created a truly frightening story, one that gets under your skin slowly, then goes deep, like the tip of a butcher knife. I read the novel one snowy night by the fire, unable to sleep until I finished, then unable to sleep once I had.”

NEW YORK TIMES (EDITORS’ CHOICE)

“A tour de force: a clever and visceral thriller with a one-two-three knockout of an ending that left me dazed. The brooding backdrop of a Czechoslovakia on the brink of World War II just adds another layer of atmosphere to an already nightmarish read.”

LINCOLN CHILD - #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A crime story that transcends the genre. Craig Russell brilliantly uses the character of his tough, funny and hopeful man Lennox to give us the eyes and ears on a time and place. This is storytelling at its very best!”

Michael Connelly

“Steeped in the chilling folklore of Eastern Europe and echoing the dread of a barbaric war to come, The Devil Aspect snatches the reader by the lapels for a thrilling, twisting trip through the darkest corridors of the human mind.”

Daniel H. Wilson - New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse

“A blood-pumping, nerve-shredding thriller–elegant, edgy, ingenious. Craig Russell conjures not one but two unforgettable settings: Prague between the wars, pulsing with menace, and a Gothic mental asylum, as exciting a house of horrors as I’ve ever visited. You’ll enter both with dread. You’ll dwell in them with relish.”

A. J. Finn - #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“Deep, dark, and twisty, The Devil Aspect will keep you up all night reading… With all the lights on. Russell has created a gripping masterpiece of a thriller!”

Alex Grecian - New York Times bestselling author of THE YARD

“A distinctive and exciting new voice in crime fiction… this is gritty, authentic and disturbing stuff”

Mo Hayder

“Lennox is a private eye for the ages. Tough, uncomprising and insightful, with concrete fists and a heart of gold. Russell has brilliantly captured post-war Glasgow and the vulnerability of those left to pick up the pieces.”

Michael Robotham

“In 1935 Prague, vicious murders are linked to a medieval castle housing an insane asylum outside the city in this well-crafted gothic crime tale…. A seasoned writer, Russell keeps the police case moving at a good clip…but nothing to match the ending, which offers more twists than a Chubby Checker album. A smart, atmospheric, and entertaining read but not for the Jung and easily Freudened.”

Kirkus Reviews

“Scalpel-sharp dissection of the nature of evil. A splendidly Gothic story. It is breathtaking.”

DAILY MAIL